skip to Main Content
CIS Puglia: LE 07505262000011485

GUEST REVIEWS

GUEST REVIEWS

Claudia CH – 24 aprile 2024

Very nice & welcoming & clean! Thank you and would gladly come again! 🙏🏻㇦ Quiet location & cleanliness

Lutz DE 2023 September 11

We were welcomed very friendly. The room was a nice size and everything (air conditioning, fridge, etc.) was available. Valentina – is the pearl of it all. We were completely satisfied and recommend the Guest House and Felipo. We will gladly come again. Thanks again for everything. Everything was great.

 

Pietro IT 2023 September 4

Beautiful room, bright and cozy with a nice terrace. The swimming pool in the garden is functional, relaxing and equipped with pool. Breakfast with fresh products, fruit and delicious pasticciotti. Filippo and his family, they are friendly, helpful and nice. We will be back soon!

 

Claudia IT 2023 August 12

Tranquility, family atmosphere and welcoming and helpful staff. They showed us the area and recommended excellent beaches. Structure in a strategic position, 15 minutes drive from Gallipoli and from beautiful beaches. You can reach the center of Santa Maria on foot, very lively on summer evenings. Breakfast served at the table with every day a typical Apulian product. Beautiful pool. Internal car parking. Daily cleaning of the room.

 

Giulia IT 2023 August 31

We stayed (for the second time!) in this beautiful B&B at the end of August and it was a wonderful experience! The rooms are large and well-maintained, the bathroom and shower are equally spacious, equipped with mosquito nets and air conditioning, and last but not least, the cleanliness is impeccable! Breakfast is served on a gazebo surrounded by plants and flowers. Valentina, their wonderful collaborator, offers a different variety of fresh typical products every day. The property has a brand new swimming pool where you can enjoy excellent relaxation. Filippo, the owner, provided us with useful tourist information of all kinds! The location is strategic! Highly recommended!

 

Stefano IT 2023 September 5

Clean and super cozy environment, very large rooms including the bathroom. Friendly staff and always available, with a super abundant breakfast…you can reach many locations and beaches in just a few minutes by car. Environment with a swimming pool and ample parking. Highly recommended. Special greetings to Filippo, Paola, and Valentina…we will be back soon.

 

Valérie FR 2023 August 9

Valentina and Fillipo best welcome of our week in Apulia. AT TOP!

Cristina IT 2023 July 25

Excellent cleaning, very nice room, outdoor pool to be used freely. Varied breakfast. The owner is very kind

Sarah, IT 2023 July 16

Staff – Cleanliness – Facilities – Comfort – Value for money: 10 – Location 7,5

To stress the hospitality of the owners, cleanliness, every day they served a different traditional cake for breakfast

Pamela IT 2023 July 13

We spent a week in this b&b and we had a super good time!
The spacious room equipped with mosquito net, air conditioning and
mini bar overlooks a small patio; the bathroom is also really
large. The breakfast, very abundant with typical local products, is
served under a wonderful gazebo, surrounded by fragrant plants and
flowers, on the edge of a lovely swimming pool. Everything was
absolutely perfect, but the extraordinary thing was the welcome,
kindness and helpfulness of the owner Filippo, his wife Paola and
collaborator Valentina.

Rachel UK 2023 June 16

Friendly welcome, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast served by Valentina was outstanding. Highly recommend

Monica ES – 2023 June 14

A place to comeback!

Pool area is amazing. breakfast delicious! and Valentina and amazing host

to get to the property from the beach you need to walk 10mint uphill. is really safe but it does not look nice.

Debora, IT – 2023 June 1

Staff – Cleanliness – Location – Facilities – Comfort – Value for money: 10

René CH – 2023 May 24

Highly recommended; Staff, room, pool and location

Very nice and helpful staff, really  nice pool, nice room.

Nothing to mention.

 

Cristopher Canada – July 2022

A home away from home!

A beautiful and spacious place that was not only impeccably clean but it had the bonus of being managed by superb staff! The owner Filipo treats everyone like family and is always giving you local tips about what to visit and his rockstar staff member Valentina always made sure our needs were met with the delicious daily continental breakfast served in the shaded tranquil garden. Our roomy and colourful room had exactly what was necessary for a comfortable stay including a balcony from where to watch the beautiful sunsets. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality!

Being from North America, where bathrooms are designed differently, we found the shower a bit small but we noticed that to be a trend in Italy.

Joost NL – August 2022

Superb! Very friendly staff. Private parking. Best Italian breakfast so far on this trip.

Airco wasn’t able to cool the room very fast.

Almudena SP – September 2022

Small pleasures

Accommodation in a nice little village on the coast. Spacious and well-equipped rooms. Great breakfast thanks to Valentina. Pool area very nice. Everything is cozy and they make you feel at home, the hosts are good people and very nice.

Giovanni IT – September 2022

You feel at home, Filippo (the owner) is like a friend you’ve known forever. Well done everyone, congratulations keep it up.

ADC112 BE – September 2022

Paradise!: Valentina and Filippo (boss) were very friendly, helpful and always took the time for their “residents”. Valentina arranged a trip to Nardo for me. The first day there was no bread, but fresh Fruit and typical Italian pastries for breakfast Apparently Italians don’t eat bread in the morning. The next day a sandwich was made. For me, it was a little paradise. Spend the afternoon lying by the peaceful swimming pool with a good book.

Maybe it’s just a detail, there was no hair dryer. An electric kettle and/or microwave would also have been practical in the room Since I like tea at night. There was a kitchen on the floor with 2 electric hotplates and cookware, but to make tea a microwave or kettle is still more practical.

Marco IT – September 2022

A very pleasant stay. Courtesy of the staff, availability towards the customer, quality of the breakfast. The pasticciotti of Valentina are unbeatable, as well as spending a quiet evening by the pool with a glass of prosecco and the music kindly offered by Filippo. The rooms are clean and spacious, as well as quiet and comfortable. Having breakfast on the outdoor patio, outdoors and with good coffee, fresh fruit and homemade desserts, chatting peacefully with Valentina and Filippo, is really something relaxing and priceless. We absolutely have to come back, we promised.

Eric Italy – September 2022

Fantastic! We stayed at this b&b so we could move along the Ionian coast.

Breakfast, cleanliness, staff, location to move by car to other places. The location is great for getting out by car, a little less so to reach the village safely on foot. The entrance is not the easiest, it complicates the road with cars that sometimes flash in front of the gate

Isabel SP – August 2022

Holidays with children: We had  great days with all the attention of Filippo and Valentina. The spectacular pool. We would repeat without a doubt!

Natasha GER  – August 2022

Excellent! Super pleasant / Recommended. Super friendly people, you felt welcome at all times – always clean – there is parking and pool – we liked it very much – balcony with drying rack, table and 2 chairs – Breakfast: always fresh fruit and various sweets Particles – gave a small fridge in the room. Room and again a larger fridge in the small communal kitchen. – 8 minutes walk down to the city / 11 minutes high – recommended.

Super freundliche Leute, man hat sich zu jederzeit willkommen gefĂĽhlt – immer sauber – Parkplatz und Pool gibt es – hat uns sehr gut gefallen – Balkon mit Wäscheständer, Tisch und 2 StĂĽhlen – FrĂĽhstĂĽck: immer frisches Obst und verschiedenen SĂĽsse Teilchen – gab einen kleinen KĂĽhlschrank im. Zimmer und noch mal einen grösseren KĂĽhlschrank in der kleinen GemeinschaftskĂĽche. – 8 min zu Fuss runter in die Stadt / 11 min hoch – empfehlenswert.

Louise FR – August 2022

superb! Everything! The location in Santa Maria and its pretty bay was perfect, the pool, the impeccable cleanliness of the place and especially the wonderful welcome of the owners. thank you again to Filippo and Valentina for their welcome and their delicate attention to a birthday

Tout ! la localisation à Santa Maria et sa jolie baie était parfaite, la piscine, la propreté impeccable des lieux et surtout l’accueil formidable des propriétaires. merci encore à Filippo et Valentina pour leur accueil et leur délicate attention pour un anniversaire.

Marco IT – July 2022

Exceptional: Strategic position to visit Salento. Excellent breakfast with the best PASTICCIOTTI  we have tasted in all Puglia.

Stanojeska MK – July 2022

We enjoy the traditional Italian breakfast with love served every morning, try fresh fruits, pastries, and jams, and drink perfect coffee… The location of Happy Days B&B was very quiet. The apartment was designed in typical and at the same time modern Italian style. However, we spend an amazing week in beautiful Santa Maria al Bagno. Thank you Filippo for your great hospitality! Thank you for all the useful information related to the Salento. It was a real pleasure to be your guest. I hope we will be your guests again.

Renato IT – July 2022

Exceptional: Lovely pool, comfortable rooms and too kind and professional staff.

Corine NL – July 2022

It was a nice start to the holiday. A very nice location with a nice swimming pool.

Claudio IT – June 2022

Excellent breakfast, prepared by Valentina who excellently satisfied our every wish. We felt really pampered by her. Even the owner, Filippo, very nice, has always been helpful and provides advice for visiting the beauties of Salento. From this year there is also the pool to complete the offer, plus the convenient private parking.

GUEST REVIEWS

Cristopher Canada – July 2022

A home away from home!

A beautiful and spacious place that was not only impeccably clean but it had the bonus of being managed by superb staff! The owner Filipo treats everyone like family and is always giving you local tips about what to visit and his rockstar staff member Valentina always made sure our needs were met with the delicious daily continental breakfast served in the shaded tranquil garden. Our roomy and colourful room had exactly what was necessary for a comfortable stay including a balcony from where to watch the beautiful sunsets. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality!

Being from North America, where bathrooms are designed differently, we found the shower a bit small but we noticed that to be a trend in Italy.

Joost NL – August 2022

Superb! Very friendly staff. Private parking. Best Italian breakfast so far on this trip.

Airco wasn’t able to cool the room very fast.

Almudena SP – September 2022

Small pleasures

Accommodation in a nice little village on the coast. Spacious and well-equipped rooms. Great breakfast thanks to Valentina. Pool area very nice. Everything is cozy and they make you feel at home, the hosts are good people and very nice.

Giovanni IT – September 2022

You feel at home, Filippo (the owner) is like a friend you’ve known forever. Well done everyone, congratulations keep it up.

ADC112 BE – September 2022

Paradise!: Valentina and Filippo (boss) were very friendly, helpful and always took the time for their “residents”. Valentina arranged a trip to Nardo for me. The first day there was no bread, but fresh Fruit and typical Italian pastries for breakfast Apparently Italians don’t eat bread in the morning. The next day a sandwich was made. For me, it was a little paradise. Spend the afternoon lying by the peaceful swimming pool with a good book.

Maybe it’s just a detail, there was no hair dryer. An electric kettle and/or microwave would also have been practical in the room Since I like tea at night. There was a kitchen on the floor with 2 electric hotplates and cookware, but to make tea a microwave or kettle is still more practical.

Marco IT – September 2022

A very pleasant stay. Courtesy of the staff, availability towards the customer, quality of the breakfast. The pasticciotti of Valentina are unbeatable, as well as spending a quiet evening by the pool with a glass of prosecco and the music kindly offered by Filippo. The rooms are clean and spacious, as well as quiet and comfortable. Having breakfast on the outdoor patio, outdoors and with good coffee, fresh fruit and homemade desserts, chatting peacefully with Valentina and Filippo, is really something relaxing and priceless. We absolutely have to come back, we promised.

Eric Italy – September 2022

Fantastic! We stayed at this b&b so we could move along the Ionian coast.

Breakfast, cleanliness, staff, location to move by car to other places. The location is great for getting out by car, a little less so to reach the village safely on foot. The entrance is not the easiest, it complicates the road with cars that sometimes flash in front of the gate

Isabel SP – August 2022

Holidays with children: We had  great days with all the attention of Filippo and Valentina. The spectacular pool. We would repeat without a doubt!

Natasha GER  – August 2022

Excellent! Super pleasant / Recommended. Super friendly people, you felt welcome at all times – always clean – there is parking and pool – we liked it very much – balcony with drying rack, table and 2 chairs – Breakfast: always fresh fruit and various sweets Particles – gave a small fridge in the room. Room and again a larger fridge in the small communal kitchen. – 8 minutes walk down to the city / 11 minutes high – recommended.

Super freundliche Leute, man hat sich zu jederzeit willkommen gefĂĽhlt – immer sauber – Parkplatz und Pool gibt es – hat uns sehr gut gefallen – Balkon mit Wäscheständer, Tisch und 2 StĂĽhlen – FrĂĽhstĂĽck: immer frisches Obst und verschiedenen SĂĽsse Teilchen – gab einen kleinen KĂĽhlschrank im. Zimmer und noch mal einen grösseren KĂĽhlschrank in der kleinen GemeinschaftskĂĽche. – 8 min zu Fuss runter in die Stadt / 11 min hoch – empfehlenswert.

Louise FR – August 2022

superb! Everything! The location in Santa Maria and its pretty bay was perfect, the pool, the impeccable cleanliness of the place and especially the wonderful welcome of the owners. thank you again to Filippo and Valentina for their welcome and their delicate attention to a birthday

Tout ! la localisation à Santa Maria et sa jolie baie était parfaite, la piscine, la propreté impeccable des lieux et surtout l’accueil formidable des propriétaires. merci encore à Filippo et Valentina pour leur accueil et leur délicate attention pour un anniversaire.

Marco IT – July 2022

Exceptional: Strategic position to visit Salento. Excellent breakfast with the best PASTICCIOTTI  we have tasted in all Puglia.

Stanojeska MK – July 2022

We enjoy the traditional Italian breakfast with love served every morning, try fresh fruits, pastries, and jams, and drink perfect coffee… The location of Happy Days B&B was very quiet. The apartment was designed in typical and at the same time modern Italian style. However, we spend an amazing week in beautiful Santa Maria al Bagno. Thank you Filippo for your great hospitality! Thank you for all the useful information related to the Salento. It was a real pleasure to be your guest. I hope we will be your guests again.

Renato IT – July 2022

Exceptional: Lovely pool, comfortable rooms and too kind and professional staff.

Corine NL – July 2022

It was a nice start to the holiday. A very nice location with a nice swimming pool.

Claudio IT – June 2022

Excellent breakfast, prepared by Valentina who excellently satisfied our every wish. We felt really pampered by her. Even the owner, Filippo, very nice, has always been helpful and provides advice for visiting the beauties of Salento. From this year there is also the pool to complete the offer, plus the convenient private parking.

DO YOU NEED HELP?

logo
The strategic position of the B&B will allow you to easily reach the most beautiful beaches of the Salento / Ionian coast, such as Baia Verde, Punta della Suina, Punta Pizzo and the Maldives of Salento going down to Santa Maria di Leuca. Or the beautiful beaches of Porto Cesareo, Torre Lapillo and Punta Prosciutto to the north. In ten minutes by car you will arrive in Gallipoli which, with its restaurants and clubs, is the heart of the Salento nightlife; do not miss a visit to the splendid historic center of Nardò in Baroque style.
FACILITIES
  • Free indoor parking
  • Air conditioning
  • TV and refrigerator
  • Private garden
  • Daily cleaning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Easy access for the disabled
  • Kitchenette on request
  • Swimming pool
Back To Top